NGHS seeks local art to be featured in new Lumpkin hospital and Gainesville patient tower

Published: Tuesday, May 2, 2023

The new Northeast Georgia Medical Center (NGMC) Lumpkin is set to open in 2024, followed by the new patient tower at NGMC Gainesville in 2025 – and both hospitals are looking to add some extra character. Northeast Georgia Health System has put out a call for local artists to submit their work for a chance to have it featured in their new buildings.

The goal of adding artwork is to enhance the emotional well-being of patients, families and staff. The artwork selected will reflect local views of nature in northeast Georgia.

Up to four digital images or photos can be submitted by each artist at and should be a minimum size of 20 inches by 20 inches. The art submitted should be an existing piece of work to show the artist’s style and should fall into one of the following mediums: oil, acrylic, pastel, watercolor, glass, mosaic tile, photography, metal or mixed media.

Artwork should be in full color, and depict recognizable landscapes, including orchards, waterscapes, florals and garden scenes that represent the local geography and topography. Preference will be given to artists living or working locally in Banks, Barrow, Dawson, Forsyth, Franklin, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Jackson, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union and White counties. The deadline to submit is May 31, 2023. Please contact Carolyn Gialluca with any questions.

To learn more about these projects, visit To submit artwork for consideration, visit

About Northeast Georgia Medical Center

Since 1951, Northeast Georgia Medical Center (NGMC) has been on a mission of improving the health of our community in all we do. With hospitals located in Gainesville, Braselton, Winder and Dahlonega, the four NGMC campuses have a total of more than 750 beds and more than 1,200 medical staff members representing more than 60 specialties. NGMC is part of Northeast Georgia Health System, a non-profit that cares for more than one million people across more than 19 counties. Learn more at