Northeast Georgia Health System Announces New Board Leaders And Members

Published: Thursday, December 16, 2021

Northeast Georgia Health System (NGHS) elected new board leadership and announced new board members for the fiscal year beginning October 1:

The Hospital Authority of Hall County and City of Gainesville

  • Martha Randolph, Chair
  • Benny Bagwell, Vice Chair
    • Jenny Floyd, community volunteer

Northeast Georgia Health System Board

  • Spence Price, Chair
  • Alex Wayne, Vice Chair
    • Cindy Green, owner, Cotton Calf Kitchen
    • Alex Wayne, partner, Wayne Capital

Northeast Georgia Medical Center Board

  • Phillippa Lewis Moss, Chair
  • Semuel Maysonet, Vice Chair
    • Martha Randolph, owner, Monique’s
    • Francis Lake, MD, obstetrics and gynecology physician, Northeast Georgia Physicians Group
    • Pete Williams, MD, hospital medicine physician, Northeast Georgia Physicians Group

Northeast Georgia Physicians Group Board

  • Bedri Yusuf, MD, Chair
  • Daniel Tuffy, Vice Chair
    • Jane Carr, retired, family nurse practitioner
    • Jane Taylor, retired, District 2 Public Health Nurse
    • Jackie Wallace, staff accountant, Tillman, Bailey, Samples & Associates CPAs

Health Partners Network Board

  • Antonio Rios, MD, Chair
  • Marti Gibbs, MD, Vice Chair
    • Martin Austin, MD, hospital medicine physician, Northeast Georgia Physicians Group

Northeast Georgia Health System Foundation

    • Ugochukwu Egolum, MD, cardiologist, Georgia Heart Institute

NGHS Advisory Council

  • Glennis Barnes, Chair
  • Jessica Dudley, Vice Chair
    • Pamela Elfenbein, PhD, director, UNG Institute of Healthy Aging & Gerontology
    • Ben McDaniel, economic development coordinator, Barrow County
    • Thom Price, owner, Visiting Angels
    • Jeff Shoemaker, chief of police, City of Cleveland
    • Amy Whitley, retired VP, UPS
    • Sandra Williams, retired Federal Civil Service, Air Force
    • David Wimpy, division director, Lumpkin County Emergency Services

NGHS Auxiliary Board

  • Katie Crumley, President
  • Diane Stephens, Vice President
  • Susan Wentz, Vice President Braselton
  • Barbara McLin, Vice President Barrow and new member
  • Jennifer Bagwell, Treasurer
  • Lee Highsmith, Immediate Past President and Nominating Chair

“We are so grateful to each of these individuals for their dedication to our mission of improving the health of the community in all we do,” said Carol Burrell, NGHS president and CEO. “We look forward to working with them in the coming year to make the health system better tomorrow than it is today.”



Northeast Georgia Health System (NGHS) is a non-profit on a mission of improving the health of our community in all we do. Our team cares for more than 1 million people across the region through four hospitals and a variety of outpatient locations. Northeast Georgia Medical Center (NGMC) has campuses in Gainesville, Braselton, Winder and Dahlonega – with a total of more than 700 beds and more than 1,200 medical staff members representing more than 60 specialties. Learn more at