For information regarding COVID-19 and updated visitation guidelines, please click here.

Medical Staff Officers Elected at Northeast Georgia Medical Center; 2011 Department Chiefs Announced

Published on March 04, 2011
Gainesville, Ga. — The following physicians were recently elected as Northeast Georgia Medical Center’s medical staff officers for the year 2011: Tim Scully, MD, chief of staff; and Ron Lewis, MD, vice chief of staff.  Dr. Scully previously served as vice chief of staff in 2009 and 2010.

 Dr. Scully is a cardiologist with Northeast Georgia Heart Center and has been on staff since 1991.  Dr. Lewis a general surgeon with Northeast Georgia Physicians Group Surgical Associates and has been on staff since 2001.

The 2011 Department Chiefs were also announced:

Chief of Anesthesiology  -  Victor Zubar, MD
Chief of Cardiology
 -  Mark Leimbach, MD
Chief of Emergency Medicine  -  John Lewellen, MD 
Chief of Medicine  -  Richard LoCicero, MD
Chief of OB/GYN
 -  Zach Dillard, MD 
Chief of Pathology  -  Linton Kuchler, MD  
Chief of Pediatrics  -  Stephen Klacik, MD 
Chief of Psychiatry  -  Jeffery Black, MD 
Chief of Radiology  -  Julie Presley, MD
Chief of Surgery  -  Bruce Nixon, MD
Copyright ©2020 Northeast Georgia Health System, Inc. | 743 Spring Street Gainesville, GA 30501 | (770) 219-9000